## COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT 509 BOARD OF TRUSTEES

The board is a deliberative, legislative body elected to govern the college in the best interest of the district and in accordance with Illinois law and the Constitution. They determine the policies which guide the institution, monitor its fiscal affairs, and oversee the administration of the college by the president and staff. The final resolution of any issue is decided by a vote of the majority.

Seven members of the board are elected at large from the district to six-year terms on a rotating basis. The student member is selected annually in April by fellow students.

The public is welcome to attend regular meetings and communicate with trustees. For <u>meeting dates and more</u> learn information.

**Donna Redmer, EdD** *Chair* Dundee First elected 2009 Current term expires April 2027

Jennifer Rakow, BA Vice Chair St. Charles First elected 2017 Current term expires April 2029

Shane Nowak, BA Secretary Elgin First elected 2019 Current term expires April 2025

Patricia Arroyo, BA Pingree Grove First elected 2023 Current term expires April 2029

**Clare M. Ollayos, DC Elgin** First elected 1995 Current term expires April 2025

Patrick Parks, BA South Elgin First elected 2023 Current term expires April 2027

**Sergio Rodriguez, BA Pingree Grove** First appointed 2022, First elected 2023 Current term expires April 2029

Ryan Kolbusz Student Member Elected by the student body One-year term expires annually in April

Trustee Emeritus John Duffy, MSEd