ECC's Transfer Program is a great place to start a four-year degree. It provides foundation courses equivalent to the first two years of a bachelor’s degree and leads to transfer to 4-year colleges and universities. Core, prerequisite and required courses are developed into a guided transfer education plan to mirror the requirements of your targeted degree program at your transfer institution. For students who have identified a program of study but not yet identified a transfer institution, Guided Transfer Pathways can be used with an academic advisor to plan courses most often required of their preferred major.

The following college majors are offered at many Illinois state universities.

Foundation courses required for the college majors listed below are available at ECC. Students can visit Elgin Community College’s University Transfer page to learn about the steps involved in transfer planning; gain access to transfer schools' admissions information, articulation guides, and transfer contacts; identify majors and programs offered at several Illinois universities; view partnerships ECC has with other 4-year institutions; and access the calendar for upcoming transfer events.

  • Accounting
  • Art and Graphic Design
  • Architecture
  • Behavioral Sciences
  • Biology
  • Business
  • Chemistry
  • Communications and Languages
  • Computer Sciences
  • Criminal Justice
  • Education
  • Engineering and Technology
  • English
  • Family and Consumer Sciences
  • Finance
  • Health Professions
  • Hospitality and Leisure
  • Journalism
  • Literature
  • Mathematics
  • Music
  • Nutrition
  • Philosophy and Humanities
  • Physical Education and Recreation
  • Psychology
  • Physics
  • Public Service Professions
  • Sociology
  • Theatre
  • … and many more!

Preparation for post-graduate professions:

  • Healthcare
  • Higher Education
  • Law
  • Medicine
  • Science and Technology
  • Veterinary Medicine